2016 NAWBO Congressional Endorsement Program | NAWBO

NAWBO Advocacy


2016 NAWBO Congressional Endorsement Program

NAWBO endorses select candidates for the U.S. Senate and the U.S. House of Representatives. Candidates for state, county or local office are currently not being considered. All candidates for endorsement will be considered and voted upon by the NAWBO National Board, not individual NAWBO chapters. Federal candidates for endorsement are evaluated solely on their personal history of business leadership and/or their legislative track record on business issues; stances on any non-business issues, including social issues, are not factored into evaluations.  NAWBO Chapters are welcome to refer or recommend federal candidates for endorsement to the NAWBO National Board through Joy Lutes at jlutes@nawbo.org.

The selected candidates will be from both major political parties, men and women running for office across the country. What they have in common will be their commitment to small business owners.

The 2016 NAWBO National Endorsed Candidates are:

Steve Chabot - Republican, Ohio, House of Representatives

Barbara Comstock - Republican, Virginia, House of Representatives 

Debbie Dingell - D, Michigan, House of Representatives 

John Faso -  Republican, New York, House of Representatives

Denise Gitsham - Republican, California, House of Representatives

Ann Kirkpatrick - Democrat, Arizona, Senate

Doris Matsui - Democrat, California, House of Representatives

David McKinley - Republican, West Virginia, House of Representatives

Cathy McMorris Rodgers - Republican, Washington, House of Representatives

Rob Portman - Republican, Ohio, Senate

Todd Rokita - Republican, Indiana, House of Representatives

Marco Rubio - Republican, Florida, Senate

Loretta Sanchez - Democrat, California, Senate

Kyrsten Sinema - Democrat, Arizona, House of Representatives

Steve Stivers - Republican, Ohio, House of Representatives

Mimi Walters - Republican, California, House of Representatives

Jackie Walorksi - Republican, Indiana, House of Representatives

In 2014, 17 federal candidates were selected to receive NAWBO National endorsement. Links to press releases announcing each endorsement can be found below as they are made public. Please direct any inquiries into the program to Joy Lutes at jlutes@nawbo.org.



Engineered and Hosted by System Solutions, Inc.