2018 NAWBO Congressional Endorsement Program | NAWBO

NAWBO endorses select candidates for the U.S. Senate and the U.S. House of Representatives. Candidates for state, county or local office are currently not being considered. All candidates for endorsement will be considered and voted upon by the NAWBO National Board, not individual NAWBO chapters. Federal candidates for endorsement are evaluated solely on their personal history of business leadership and/or their legislative track record on business issues; stances on any non-business issues, including social issues, are not factored into evaluations.  NAWBO Chapters are welcome to refer or recommend federal candidates for endorsement to the NAWBO National Board through Joy Lutes at jlutes@nawbo.org.

The selected candidates will be from both major political parties, men and women running for office across the country. What they have in common will be their commitment to small business owners.

Alma Adams - Democrat, North Carolina, U.S. House of Representatives 

Don Beyer - Democrat, Virginia, U.S. House of Representatives 

Susan Brooks - Republican, Indiana, U.S. House of Representatives 

Maria Cantwell - Democrat, Washington, U.S. Senate

Ben Cardin - Democrat, Maryland, U.S. Senate

André Carson -  Democrat, Indiana, U.S. House of Representatives

Steve Chabot - Republican, Ohio, U.S. House of Representatives 

Judy Chu - Democrat, California, U.S. House of Representatives 

Barbara Comstock  - Republican, Virginia, U.S. House of Representatives 

Justin Fareed - Republican, California, U.S. House of Representatives 

Jaime Herrera Beutler - Republican, Washington, U.S. House of Representatives

Will Hurd - Republican, Texas, U.S. House of Representatives

Tim Kaine - Democrat, Virginia, U.S. Senate

Young Kim - Republican, California, U.S. House of Representatives

Doris Matsui - Democrat, California, U.S. House of Representatives

Stephanie Murphy - Democrat, Florida, U.S. House of Representatives

Cathy McMorris Rodgers - Republican, Washington, U.S. House of Representatives

Mitt Romney - Republican, Utah, U.S. Senate

Peter Roskam - Republican, Illonios, U.S. House of Representatives

Beto O'Rourke - Democrat, Texas, U.S. Senate

Brad Schneider - Democrat, Illinois, U.S. House of Representatives

Kyrsten Sinema - Democrat, Arizona, U.S. Senate

Jackie Speier - Democrat, California, U.S. House of Representatives

Elise Stefanik - Repubilcan, New York, U.S. House of Representatives

Steve Stivers - Rebulican, Ohio, U.S. House of Representatives

Nydia Velázquez - Democrat, New York, U.S. House of Representatives

Mimi Walters - Republican, California, U.S. House of Representatives

Jackie Warlorski - Republican, Indiana, U.S. House of Representatives