NAWBO Chicago 2018 Celebration of Achievement Luncheon | NAWBO

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 -
11:00am to 3:00pm

Mid America Club Downtown 200 East Randolph Drive 80th floor Chicago, IL 60601, US

Registration for this event has closed. 


Sponsored by

This year we are honored to have CHRISTIE HEFNER as our Keynote Speaker!

Join us at the table on May 1, 2018 to celebrate the achievements of our exceptional members and the dynamic NAWBO Chicago chapter.

NAWBO Chicago' s Achievement Luncheon historically attracts more than 500 attendees each year. One reason for this exceptional turn out - the high quality of our keynote speakers. In the past, we have been fortunate to feature women of note such as Oprah Winfrey, USA Network Founder Kay Koplovitz, and Enron whistleblower Lynn Brewer. We will continue this tradition of providing the best to our stakeholders by proudly announcing our 2018 keynote speaker, Christie Hefner.

From 1988-2008, Christie Hefner was Chairman and CEO of Playboy Enterprises, Inc., making her the longest serving female CEO of a U.S. public company.  During her tenure, she oversaw policy, management, and strategy in all areas.  Hefner restructured the company, initiating its highly successful electronic and international expansions, including leading the company onto the Internet, making Playboy the first national magazine on the web.  She also greatly expanded the leveraging of the Playboy brand via licensing, generating close to $1 billion in annual global retail sales, 80% of them in women’s products.  When she left, over 40% of her executives were women.  For three years she was named to FORTUNE’s list of the 100 Most Powerful Women.
She now has a portfolio of business activities which includes serving as Chairman of Hatch Beauty, a brand and product innovation company in the personal care space; on the advisory board of the RDO Companies, a $3 billion family owned agricultural conglomerate; and as an advisor to Hint’d a digital startup.  Previously, she served as Executive Chairman of Canyon Ranch Enterprises, a new division of the renowned wellness lifestyle company created to extend the Canyon Ranch brand via media and business partnerships.  
She is also on the board of the D.C. based Center for American Progress Action, the leading progressive public policy thinks tank and for over 20 years, she has served on the board of Trustees for Rush University Medical Center.  She was a founding member of The Chicago Network, The Committee of 200, and the Chicago Chapter of Women Corporate Directors, and she was the first woman elected into the Chicago Chapter of the Young Presidents’ Organization.  She also serves on the board of advisors for Springboard since 2007, which coaches women entrepreneurs, particularly in the tech space and has raised over $6 billion for women run companies.


to join your entrepreneurial peers and professional networks for this exceptional program offering. Please take a moment to reserve your seat at the table by clicking on the reservation link in the yellow block at the top of the page.


Please take a moment to reserve your seat at the table today, at our 'Early Bird' pricing!
(Registration for this event has closed.)

NAWBO Members:  $170 per person

Non Members:  $195 per person

 Premier Table (Seats 12, Premier placement and signage): $2500

Regular Table (Seats 12, no signage): $1800

 Half Table (Seats 6): $1,000



Interested in sponsoring, exhibiting or advertising?

Please click here for more information or contact the team at  

2018 Achievement Luncheon Sponsor form 

Applications for Member of the Year, Business Owner of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year and the Visionary Award!

Members can nominate other members or apply on their own behalf. Applications are due on February 28th and will be out in December 2017 for our Visionary, Voice, Business Woman of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year and Member of the Year Awards, please click on the application below to submit an application.

Visionary Award

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Woman Business Owner of the Year Award

Member of the Year Award



Upcoming Events

Virtual Coffee & Collaboration
December 2, 2020 - 9:30am

NAWBO Oregon's Coffee & Collaboration Facilitated by National Association of Women Business...

Neighborhood NAWBO Pop-Up Meeting
December 3, 2020 - 8:00am

Join us for this small group in-person event with a goal to connect with other women business...

NAWBO Chicago Member Orientation
December 3, 2020 - 9:00am

An investment in a NAWBO membership delivers a portfolio of benefits that propels business growth...

Get to Know NAWBO Oregon!
December 3, 2020 - 11:30am

Come learn more about the NAWBO Oregon Chapter! About this Event Quick History of NAWBO...

"Let's Get Together"...
December 4, 2020 - 8:00am

No formal agenda. As your president, I want to know what you care about. What are you dreaming...

NAWBO Atlanta Friday Forum - December
December 4, 2020 - 9:00am

Join us for our December Friday Forum! How to Enjoy a Physically Distanced & Socially...

December Virtual Breakfast with the...
December 4, 2020 - 9:00am

<p>Come meet our President, Treta Sellars, and Membership Chair, Teresa Hockett, as well as...

I'm Engaged! 4 Keys to Creating...
December 4, 2020 - 10:00am

NAWBO Oregon Womxn in Business Leadership & Communication Workshop Series: Educational,...

Farewell 2020 - NAWBO-LA's Virtual...
December 4, 2020 - 6:00pm


Womxn in Business Financial Workshop...
December 7, 2020 - 10:00am

NAWBO Oregon Financial Presentations: Educational, Inspirational, and Worthwhile. Our Womxn...

NAWBO-LA Presents: Why MBE-...
December 8, 2020 - 10:00am

NAWBO Chicago - Northwest Connects
December 8, 2020 - 12:00pm

Please join the NAWBO Northwest Connects for a A Daytime Happy Hour! Reconnect, network, and have...

NAWBO Chicago - Loop Mastermind
December 8, 2020 - 12:00pm

A Mastermind is the same small group of women that meet on a regular, peer-to-peer basis to...

Holiday Wine Tasting Party!
Holiday Wine Tasting Party!
December 8, 2020 - 5:00pm

Join us on December 8th for the NAWBO-MN Holiday Wine Tasting Party. Each registration will receive...

NAWBO Southern Nevada Presents -...
December 8, 2020 - 6:00pm

Join us for a fun NAWBO Southern Nevada Member Drive and Engagement Event. About this...

NAWBO CA and Ca Department of Insurance...
December 9, 2020 - 1:30pm

Please join Vikita Poindexter, NAWBO-CA President and CA Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara for a...

Red Affair
The Red Affair - Featuring Native...
December 9, 2020 - 3:30pm

Join NAWBO Phoenix in your BEST red attire for our annual "Red Affair" signature event! This year'...

NAWBO Chicago - West Town Mastermind
December 9, 2020 - 4:30pm

A Mastermind is the same small group of women that meet on a regular, peer-to-peer basis to...

NAWBO Chicago - Near North Mastermind
December 9, 2020 - 5:30pm

A Mastermind is the same small group of women that meet on a regular, peer-to-peer basis to...

NAWBO Atlanta - Lunch & Learn
December 10, 2020 - 11:30am

Looking Back & Leaping Forward: Reviewing the Past & Forecasting the FuturePresented by...