About | NAWBO

About NAWBO

About

  • “NAWBO is a great organization for women entrepreneurs that provides an outlet for women business owners across the country to share their creativity an inspire and support each other in their pursuits.”

    Katrina Markoff

    Founder, CEO and Chocolatier of Vosges Haut Chocolat and Wild Ophelia

  • "I am fortunate to be a woman in America who was given the opportunity to achieve her dream. I want women everywhere to have that same opportunity and am pleased to work with the NAWBO Institute for Entrepreneurial Development to increase opportunities for women entrepreneurs."

    Sara Blakely

    Spanx founder and head of The Sara Blakely Foundation

  • "...We worked hard to position the emergence of women business owners as a growing segment of the women's movement and to develop the organizational base and structural guidelines for a national association. "

    Susan Hager

    Founding NAWBO National President

Serving NAWBO - Houston for 2017-2018
 

Officers

President
ronda ross

Ronda Ross
NAWBO email: president@nawbohouston.org
Owner
Ronda Ross Realty
Work phone: 713.557.1936

 

President Elect

NAWBO email: president-elect@nawbohouston.org
 

Treasurer

NAWBO email: treasurer@nawbohouston.org
 

Secretary

Elaine Shaffer

Elaine Shaffer
NAWBO email: secretary@nawbohouston.org
Owner
Organic Home Staging
Work phone: 765.413.1218

 

Immediate Past President

Ann Strouhal

Ann Strouhal, MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP
NAWBO email: past-president@nawbohouston.org
Owner/Certified HR Consultant
Strouhal & Associates, LLC
Work phone: 713.857.2414

 

Directors

Corporate and Economic Development Director

NAWBO email: corporate@nawbohouston.org
 

Events Director

Kat Sanford

Kat Sanford
NAWBO email: events@nawbohouston.org
Owner
Kat Sanford Events
Work phone: 281.333.2915

 

Membership Development Director

NAWBO email: membership@nawbohouston.org
 

Programs/Education Director

Agata Kubis

Agata Kubis
NAWBO email: programs-education@nawbohouston.org
Owner
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
Work phone: 713.954.4940

 

Public Policy Director

Annella Metoryer

Annella Metoyer
NAWBO email: public-policy@nawbohouston.org
Owner
Inspire Development, LLC
Work phone: 713.703.1145

 

Public Relations Director

Lisa Alexander

Lisa Alexander
NAWBO email: public-relations@nawbohouston.org
Owner
PrettyWork Creative, LLC
Work phone: 281.377.4872, Ext 701

Technology Director
NAWBO email: technology@nawbohouston.org
 

Chapter Administrator

Ashley Helms
NAWBO email: administrative@nawbohouston.org
PowerTech Services
Work phone: 281.247.4020