About - Minnesota | NAWBO


The National Association of Women Business Owners – Minnesota Chapter (NAWBO-MN) provides a local avenue for women entrepreneurs to connect with their peers. Women business owners, large and small, join together for regular networking, educational programs, mentorship and support. Nationally, NAWBO was founded in 1975 to open doors for women entrepreneurs by transforming public policy and leveling the playing field. Representing the issues and concerns of women-owned businesses at the national, state and local levels, NAWBO is in the forefront of advocating on behalf of women business owners and the issues that impact their companies.

If you have questions or need more information about a NAWBO membership, contact NAWBO-MN at info@nawbo-mn.org or the national Member Services at memberservices@nawbo.org.

16526 W 78th Street, #168
Eden Prairie, MN 55346
Contact Admin at: 612.326.7772



We help women business owners have access to education, peers and support to guide them through scalability, stability and succession.


Within the next 4 years grow NAWBO-Minnesota into THE premier Minnesota women's business organization providing connections, networking, education and public policy for owners seeking greater growth and higher-level business success.

Core Values

  1. Advocates for growth and expansion

  2. Connectors for inspiration and success

  3. Navigators for your business ownership journey

Core Focus

Purpose: Connecting Women Business Owners of diverse backgrounds to grow, scale and create wealth
Our Niche: Connecting and supporting women business owners of diverse backgrounds to the business and resources they need in their business growth journey



If you are interested in speaking or presenting* at one of our events, please download and complete this form and return it to the NAWBO-MN Admin at info@nawbo-mn.org. For questions, please call 612.326.7772.
*Please Note: NAWBO-MN does not pay speaker fees or travel expenses for standard NAWBO-MN meetings or events.




Amalia Moreno-Damgaard - Amalia Latin Gourmet
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/amaliamorenodamgaard/

Past President
Mary Younggren - Advent Group 
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/maryyounggrenadventgroup/

Nikki Rohloff - Rohloff Associates
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/nikki-rohloff-cpa-74414b5/

Board Member
Carol Moss - Hellmuth & Johnson
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/carolrmmoss/

Board Member
Kasey Worrell Hatzung - Fusion Hill
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaseyhatzung/

Board Member
Stacy Kupsky - Wayzata Bay Private Wealth Management
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/stacykup/

Board Member
Lisa David - eCapital Advisors
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lisardavid/

Board Member
Heide Olson - All In One Accounting, Inc.
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/heide-olson-cpa-inactive-575b6b5/

Board Member
Beatrice Adenodi - Mirror Ink, Inc.
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/beatriceadenodi/

Board Member
Ulrike (Rike) Harrison - USH Associates LLC
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/rikeharrison/

Board Member
Stephanie Lee - Carlson Partners/Marabek
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephlee61/

Board Member
Allie Mann - Allie Mann Marketing
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/allie-jo-mann-90625712/

Board Member
De’Vonna Pittman - Nature’s Syrup Hair and Skin Care
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/de-vonna-pittman-m-sc-68794a9/

Executive Director
Jackie Engmark
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jackieengmark/



Make the most of your membership and grow you business at the same time.  We currently have openings in most of the committees, contact Jackie at info@nawbo-mn.org to hear more!

Sponsorship Committee Chair

Kirstyn Sansom - Sansom Consulting - https://www.linkedin.com/in/kirstynsansom/

Catalyst Fund Co-Chairs
Heather Polivka - HeatherPSolutions - https://www.linkedin.com/in/heatherpolivka/
Lisa Smith - Smith Co - https://www.linkedin.com/in/smithcosales/

Marketing Committee Co-Chairs
Alejandra (Alex) Argandona - Elite Flowers by Alex - https://www.linkedin.com/in/alejandra-argandona-711787118/ 
Melissa Walton - One2One Marketing - https://www.linkedin.com/in/melissa-morrissey-walton/

Membership Committee  Co-Chairs
Stacey Stelter - GTS Financial - https://www.linkedin.com/in/staceystelter/
Lauren Altschuler - Transitions in Business - https://www.linkedin.com/in/laurenaltschuler/

Programming Committee Co-Chairs
Nicole Fredericks Jackson - FJ Coaching & Consulting - https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolefredricksjackson/
Beatrice Adenodi - Mirror Ink - https://www.linkedin.com/in/beatriceadenodi/

Governance Committee Chair
Tamara Prato - Connect The Dots - https://www.linkedin.com/in/tamaraprato/

DEI Committee Co-Chairs
Laura Delavie - ALCEMIS - https://www.linkedin.com/in/alcemislauradelavie/
Vanessa Allmon - Equity & Inclusion Leader - https://www.linkedin.com/in/vanessaallmon/



Achieve! Awards

The Annual Achieve! Awards are an opportunity to showcase and celebrate those successful women who have made great strides and seen significant success in their businesses. This event is also a wonderful opportunity to get motivated, make meaningful connections and to showcase your own business. Congratulations to our 2023 ACHIEVE! Award Winners!

Minnesota Women Business Owners Hall of Fame Event

The Minnesota Business Owners Hall of Fame was established in 2013 to honor women who made substantial and lasting contributions to Minnesota’s entrepreneurial community. Each inductee has:

- Made a major impact on women’s entrepreneurial development in Minnesota;
- Demonstrated leadership qualities or a spirit of entrepreneurial innovation that can serve as an inspiration to future generations of Minnesota entrepreneurs,
- Been publicly acknowledged for their accomplishments by winning a major business award and/or receiving similar recognition from their industry and
- A meaningful connection to Minnesota (such as place of birth, education, and/or business location).

Visit our Hall of Fame Website for more information