Minnesota | NAWBO

The National Association of Women Business Owners – Minnesota Chapter (NAWBO-MN) provides a local avenue for women entrepreneurs to connect with their peers. Women business owners, large and small, join together for regular networking, educational programs, mentorship and support. Nationally, NAWBO was founded in 1975 to open doors for women entrepreneurs by transforming public policy and leveling the playing field. Representing the issues and concerns of women-owned businesses at the national, state and local levels, NAWBO is in the forefront of advocating on behalf of women business owners and the issues that impact their companies.

If you have questions or need more information about a NAWBO membership, contact the national Member Services at memberservices@nawbo.org or NAWBO-MN at info@nawbo-mn.org

16526 W 78th Street, #168
Eden Prairie, MN 55346
Contact Admin at: 612.326.7772



We help women business owners have access to education, peers and support to guide them through scalability, stability and succession.


Within the next 4 years grow NAWBO-Minnesota into THE premier Minnesota women's business organization providing connections, networking, education and public policy for owners seeking greater growth and higher-level business success.





















If you are interested in speaking or presenting* at one of our events, please download and complete this form and return it to the NAWBO-MN Admin at info@nawbo-mn.org. For questions, please call 612.326.7772.
*Please Note: NAWBO-MN does not pay speaker fees or travel expenses for standard NAWBO-MN meetings or events.

We encourage you to be a Learning Lab host; all members are invited to participate! Click here to download & fill out Learning Lab speaker request form. For more information, please contact us at info@nawbo-mn.org.



Mary Younggren - Advent Group 
@Advent_Talent and @adventtalentgroup
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/maryyounggrenadventgroup/

Past President 
Julie Kimble - KimbleCo 
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/julie-kimble

Amalia Moreno-Damgaard
@Amalia, LLC
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/amaliamorenodamgaard/

Nikki Rohloff - Rohloff Associates
@Rohloff Associates
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/nikki-rohloff-cpa-74414b5/

Board Member
Carol Moss - Hellmuth & Johnson
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/carolrmmoss/

Board Member
Kasey Worrell Hatzung - Fusion Hill
@Fusion Hill
LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaseyhatzung/

Board Member
Jaime Adams-Taets - Keystone Group International
@Keystone Group International
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jaimetaets/

Board Member
Mercedes Jaime
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/mercedes-e-jaime/

Board Member
Jeri Meola
@EGL ACE Research
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jerimeola/

Board Member
Eri O'Diah
@SIID Technologies
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/eriodiah/

Board Member
Stacy Kupsky
@Green Wealth Management Group
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/stacykup/

Board Member
Lisa David
@eCapital Advisors
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lisardavid/
Board Member
Poh Lin Khoo
@Khoo Consulting
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/poh-lin-khoo-75334213/
Executive Director
Jackie Engmark
Linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jackieengmark/



Sponsorship Committee Chair

Wendi Breuer - SeaChange - https://www.linkedin.com/in/wendibreuer/

Catalyst Fund Chair
Kasey Worrell Hatzung - Fusion Hill - https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaseyhatzung/

Marketing Committee Chair
Allie Mann - Allie Mann Marketing - https://www.linkedin.com/in/allie-jo-mann-90625712/

Membership Committee Chair
Heather Polivka - HeatherPSolutions - https://www.linkedin.com/in/heatherpolivka/

Programming Committee Chair
Colleen Riley - Progression Consulting, LLC - https://www.linkedin.com/in/rileycolleen/

Governance Committee Chair
Tamara Prato - Connect The Dots - https://www.linkedin.com/in/tamaraprato/



Achieve! Awards

The Annual Achieve! Awards are an opportunity to showcase and celebrate those successful women who have made great strides and seen significant success in their businesses. This event is also a wonderful opportunity to get motivated, make meaningful connections and to showcase your own business.

The 2021 theme was "CONNECING OUR WORLD". We celebrated four incredible women, honoring them as:

- Woman Business Owner of the Year - Mary Nutting, CorTalent
- Emerging Woman Business Owner of the Year - Dionne Gumbs, GenEQTY
- Disrupter of the Year - Ann Holder, Marani Health
- Member of the Year - Kasey Worrell Hatzung, Fusion Hill

Minnesota Women Business Owners Hall of Fame Event

The Minnesota Business Owners Hall of Fame was established in 2013 to honor women who made substantial and lasting contributions to Minnesota’s entrepreneurial community. Each inductee has:

- Made a major impact on women’s entrepreneurial development in Minnesota;
- Demonstrated leadership qualities or a spirit of entrepreneurial innovation that can serve as an inspiration to future generations of Minnesota entrepreneurs,
- Been publicly acknowledged for their accomplishments by winning a major business award and/or receiving similar recognition from their industry and
- A meaningful connection to Minnesota (such as place of birth, education, and/or business location).

In 2021, the new trailblazing honorees represented five different industries and are a diverse mix of leaders who shaped opportunities for other women business owners. "The 2021 event was designed to inspire attendees to reach for their goals and achieve their dreams,” comments Julie Kimble, President of the Minnesota Chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO-MN).

- Ann Bancroft, Ann Bancroft Foundation
- Amy Langer, Salo, LLC
- Nancy Lyons, Clockwork
- Anne Sempowski Ward, Curio Brands
- Kathy Tunheim, Tunheim

Visit our Hall of Fame Website for more information