About %1 | NAWBO


About %1

  • “NAWBO is a great organization for women entrepreneurs that provides an outlet for women business owners across the country to share their creativity an inspire and support each other in their pursuits.”

    Katrina Markoff

    Founder, CEO and Chocolatier of Vosges Haut Chocolat and Wild Ophelia

  • "I am fortunate to be a woman in America who was given the opportunity to achieve her dream. I want women everywhere to have that same opportunity and am pleased to work with the NAWBO Institute for Entrepreneurial Development to increase opportunities for women entrepreneurs."

    Sara Blakely

    Spanx founder and head of The Sara Blakely Foundation

  • "...We worked hard to position the emergence of women business owners as a growing segment of the women's movement and to develop the organizational base and structural guidelines for a national association. "

    Susan Hager

    Founding NAWBO National President



Executive Committee

Angela Garmon, ARG Coaching & Consulting Group, President

Jean M. Briese, Jean BriesePresident-Elect

Amanda Petersen, Pathways of Grace, Secretary

Deborah Baldini, Baldini Investment Management, Treasurer

Ronit Urman, Urman Enterprises, Immediate Past President & Co-Director of Mentoring Program

Suzanne Lanctot, NAWBO Phoenix Chapter, Executive Director


Board of Directors

Rosaria Cain, knoodle, Co-Director of Mentoring Program

Toni Austin, Four T Enterprises, Director of  Programs               

Ania Kubicki, ANGLES Public Relation, Director of Public Policy & Advocacy

Julie S. Cook, Idea 3 Creative, Director of Neighborhood NAWBO

Contact the Phoenix Chapter: 480-289-5768

Neighborhood NAWBO Chairs

Director of Neighborhood NAWBO: Julie S. Cook, Idea 3 Creative

North Phoenix Neighborhood NAWBO:

East Valley Neighborhood NAWBO: 

Scottsdale Neighborhood NAWBO: Michele Trent, Remembered Well


Are you interested in a leadership position within the NAWBO Phoenix Chapter?


Click here for the Call for Nominations of Chapter Officers and Directors for 2020-2021.



Past Presidents

Ronit Urman, 2018-2019  
Julie S. Cook, 2017-2018 Rebecca Winterscheidt, 1998-1999
Phaedra Earhart, 2016-2017 Ann Owen, 1997-1998
Nancy Sanders, 2015-2016 Mary Lou Bessette, 1996-1997
Dorothy Wolden, 2014-2015 Debi Baldwin, 1995-1996
Jackie Wszalek, 2013-2014 M.J. Gilbert, 1994-1995
Lynda Bishop, 2012-2013 Patsy Bakunin, 1993-1994
Kristine Kassel, 2011-2012 Linda Thrasher, 1992-1993
Cindy Hynes, 2010-2011 Barbara Lambesis, 1991-1992
Loretta Love Huff, 2009-2010 B.J. Tatro, 1990-1991
Robin Orchard, 2008-2009 Virginia Mayer, 1988-1989
Choo Tay, 2007-2008 Gretta Boshara, 1987-1988
Cynthia Wrasman, 2006-2007 Jacki Bowers, 1986-1987
Carolyn Brown, 2005-2006 Sandra Sandblom Henry, 1985-1986
Donna Davis, 2004-2005  
Cammi Bailey, 2003-2004  
Becky Jackson, 2002-2003  
Annette Alvarez, 2001-2002  
Charlotte Hodel, 2000-2001  
Patricia Drain, 1999-2000  



Engineered and Hosted by System Solutions, Inc.