About %1 | NAWBO


About %1

  • “NAWBO is a great organization for women entrepreneurs that provides an outlet for women business owners across the country to share their creativity an inspire and support each other in their pursuits.”

    Katrina Markoff

    Founder, CEO and Chocolatier of Vosges Haut Chocolat and Wild Ophelia

  • "I am fortunate to be a woman in America who was given the opportunity to achieve her dream. I want women everywhere to have that same opportunity and am pleased to work with the NAWBO Institute for Entrepreneurial Development to increase opportunities for women entrepreneurs."

    Sara Blakely

    Spanx founder and head of The Sara Blakely Foundation

  • "...We worked hard to position the emergence of women business owners as a growing segment of the women's movement and to develop the organizational base and structural guidelines for a national association. "

    Susan Hager

    Founding NAWBO National President

2018 BRAVO! Awards

NAWBO San Diego hosts the BRAVO! Awards every year to celebrate the accomplishments of women entrepreneurs throughout the region. Our 2018 awards featured our first ever fireside chat with Mara Fortin and moderated by RJ Kelly, Founder & Chief Visionary Officer of Wealth Legacy Group, Inc. Mara is the first franchisee ever to open a Nothing Bundt Cakes bakery, and is now the largest in the nation, with seven. It was an inspiring and insightful conversation about Mara's journey as a mother and entrepreneur.

Congratulations to our 2018 BRAVO! Award winners:


Woman Business Owner of the Year Award
Salpi Sleiman & Muna Farhat, Holsem Coffee

Women's Advocate of the Year Award
Bridget Venus Grimes, Wealth Choice

Trailblazer Award
Lisa K. Miller, Koi Zen Cellars Craft Winery

Signature Award
Nan McKay, Nan McKay & Associates

Green Community Award
Jenny Amaraneni, SOLO Eyewear

Rising Star Award
Desiree Doubrox, HomWork Inc.

Corporate Leader Award
Karen Harrison, Bank of America

Click below to view past winners:

2017 BRAVO! Award Winners
2016 BRAVO! Award Winners

 Special Thanks to Those Who Made the 2018 BRAVO! Awards Possible

BRAVO! Title Sponsor

BRAVO! Premier Corporate Table Sponsor

NAWBO San Diego Corporate Partner

BRAVO! Supporters

BRAVO! In-Kind Sponsors