2017-2018 National Leadership | NAWBO


2017-2018 National Leadership

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Front Row: Teresa Meares, Kathleen Warnick, Molly Gimmel   Back Row: Tanya R. Allen, Cristina Morales Heaney, Diane E Ferry, Emily Wirowek, Jen Earle, Jennifer Brand Ransom, Jeanette Armbrust, Shaila Rao Mistry, Loreen Gilbert


2017-2018 Board of Directors



Kathy Warnick
Warnick Consultants
Powell, OH
Read biography

Chair Elect

Molly Gimmel
Design To Delivery Inc.
Bethesda, MD
Read biography


Jeanette Armbrust
Skyline Exhibits of Central Ohio
Columbus, OH
Read biography

Immediate Past Chair

Teresa Meares
DGG Uniform and Work Apparel
Jacksonville, FL
Read biography


Tanya R. Allen
Forever Fresh
Detroit, MI
Read biography

Diane E. Ferry, MS, RHIA
Star-Med, LLC
Wilmington, DE
Read biography

Cristina Morales Heaney
U.S. Safety Services
San Antonio, TX
Read biography

Loreen Gilbert
WealthWise Financial Services
Irvine, CA
Read biography

Shaila Rao Mistry
Jayco MMI and STEM-Institute 
Corona, CA
Read biography

Emily Wirowek
Wirowek Law Group, P.C.
Brisbane, CA 
Read biography

Chair, Presidents Assembly

Jennifer Brand Ransom
Brand Solutions Group
Washington, DC
Read biography


2017-2018 National Advisory Council

Corporate Partners


Lori Lemmon
Atlanta, GA

Bank of America
Jill Calabrese Bain
Charlotte, NC


Joanne Tabellija-Murphy
Bentonville, AR

Master Your Card
Mercedes Garcia
Purchase, NY  


Wells Fargo Bank
Regina O. Heyward
Charlotte, NC


Southwest Airlines
Karen Price Ward
Mitchellville, MD 

Community Partners

Dr. Patricia Greene
Professor, Babson College
Chair, Women’s Business Research
Pembroke, MA

Karen Kerrigan
President & CEO
Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council
Oakton, VA

Monica Smiley
Enterprising Women
Cary, NC

Bill Sorenson
Heritage Capital Group
Jacksonville, FL

Deborah C. Stephens
Bloomington, IN

Deborah Stallings
HR Anew
Columbia, MD

Evelyn Strange
AES Advanced Electrical Systems
Louisville, KY

Lorin Beller
Lorin Beller, Inc.
Cardiff by the Sea, CA

Kara Cenar
Bryan Cave, LLP
Chicago, IL

Billie Dragoo
Indianapolis, IN

Kandi Hidde
Frost Brown Todd LLC
Indianapolis, IN

Darla Beggs
Abba Staffing and Consulting LLC
Bedford, TX 

2017-2018 Presidents Assembly Steering Committee

The Presidents Assembly Steering Committee is responsible for serving as “voice of the chapters” on the National Board and facilitating communications between National and the chapters, facilitating chapter collaboration/information sharing via webinars, creating a community of chapter leaders and helping chapter leaders with strategic planning, problem resolution, etc.



Jennifer Brand Ransom
Brand Solutions Group
Washington, DC
Read biography

Chair Elect

Karen Bennetts
Little Red Bird
Charlotte, NC
Read biography

Immediate Past Chair

Mary Cravets
Mary Cravets
Atascadero, CA
Read biography

Committee Members

Julie Ayers
LBA Haynes Strand, PLLC
Charlotte, NC

Lydia Chicles
Bold Technologies
Orlando, FL

Sandra Clitter
Your Tech Tamer
Media, PA

Lisa Coppola
The Coppola Firm
Amerherst, NY

Henrietta Pepper
The Pepper Group
Louisville, KY

Megan Patton
ODA Strategy
Cleveland, OH

Michele Schina
Philadelphia, PA
Read biography

Joanne Tica Steiger
Certified Impact
Indianapolis, IN

Sophie Wade
Flexcel Network LLC
New York, NY

Virginia Wells
Dr. V. Wells Leadership Consulting
Dallas, TX